Most counties in Texas and many other areas of the country have websites where the public can look up detailed property information. Included are all or most of the following: Tax appraisal value; property tax amount; owner name; date of last transfer; square footage; lot size; structure dimensions; year built; subdivision name; and much more. These websites are a valuable tool to all savvy home buyers.

DFW: Dallas Central Appraisal District

DFW: Collin County Appraisal District

DFW: Tarrant County Appraisal District

DFW: Denton County

Houston: Harris County

Austin: Travis County

San Antonio: Bexar County Appraisal District

Link with links to all county tax appraisal districts in Texas